Appendices:

0



COUNCIL 21 May 2020

Agenda Status: Public

Directorate: Chief Executive's

Report	Appointments to Committees
Title	

1. Purpose

1.1 To seek the confirmation of Council to the appointments to Committees for 2020/2021.

2. Recommendations

2.1 That the appointments to Committees for 2020/2021 set out in the report be confirmed.

3. Issues and Choices

3. Report Background

3.1 The memberships of Committees be as follows:

Overview and Scrutiny Committee:

(15 members – 8C, 6L, 1LD) Councillor Lane (Chair) Walker (Deputy Chair), Russell, Roberts, Smith, Duffy, G Eales, Ashraf, Ansell, Kilbride, Parekh, Flavell, Aziz, Kilby-Shaw and Meredith.

Appointments and Appeals Committee

(6 members – 4C, 2L) Councillors Nunn (Chair) Larratt (Deputy Chair) Patel, Eldred, Birch and Stone.

Audit Committee

(7 members - 4C, 3L) Mr Ian Orrell (Independent Chair), Councillors Hibbert, Oldham (Deputy Chair), Bottwood, Golby, T Eales, Marriott and Stone.

General Purposes Committee

(9 members – 5C, 3 L, 1LD) Councillors Kilbride (Chair) Aziz (Deputy Chair) Caswell, Parekh, Patel, Marriott, Cali, Choudary and Beardsworth.

Licensing Committee

(11 members – 6C, 3L, 1 LD, 1 IND) Councillors Flavell (Chair) Ansell (Deputy Chair) Aziz, Kilbride, Larratt, Walker, Duffy, G Eales, Haque, Beardsworth and Davenport.

Planning Committee

(13 members – 7C, 5 L, 1 LD) Councillors Oldham (Chair) Lane (Deputy Chair), Bottwood, Choudary, M Markham, Golby, King, Kilby-Shaw, Russell, Birch, Joyce, McCutcheon and B Markham.

Standards Committee

(9 members – 5 C, 3L, 1LD) Councillors Patel (Chair) Oldham (Deputy Chair) Kilbride, Parekh, Bottwood, T Eales, Marriott, Russell and B Markham.

4. Implications (including financial implications)

4.1 Policy

4.1.1 None specifically.

4.2 Resources and Risk

4.2.1 None specifically.

4.3 Legal

4.3.1 The Council has a legal requirement to formally appoint members to Committees to enable it to operate lawfully.

4.4 Equality

4.4.1 None specifically.

4.5 Other Implications

4.5.1 None specifically.

5. Background Papers

5.1 None.

Francis Fernandes Borough Secretary and Monitoring Officer 0300 330 7000